If you invite a contact to an appointment, he or she will receive an email. Depending on the recipient’s program, the appearance of this notification may vary slightly. However, the content will not change.
The invited person can respond by clicking Accept, Tentative or Decline in the invitation. You will then receive an email with the response from each contact. The response is updated in your calendar. If you delete an individual appointment, every contact invited receives an email saying that the appointment has been cancelled.