Tasks

Filter rules can run different tasks that are set up beforehand. So your email are edited automatically and moved to a specific folder, for example.

The following tasks are available:

  • Move to folder: The email is moved to a folder. The last menu item "New folder" allows you to create a new folder and use it as a destination.
  • Mark as read: The email is marked as read, i.e. it is no longer shown in bold in the overview and does not appear in the "Unread" folder.
  • Delete permanently: The email is deleted fully, i.e. without being moved to the Trash folder first.
  • Copy to folder: The email is copied to the folder specified.
  • Forward to: The email is forwarded to the contact specified.
  • Send email notification to: The contact specified is sent an email notifying them that the email was received.