Deleting an Account

If you do not want to use your GMX Account any longer, you can delete it. This means also, that all of your e-mail will be deleted.

  1. Click Home and My Account.
  2. On the left side, click Delete Account.
  3. Click Delete Account.
  4. Enter your GMX password.
  5. Click Save changes.
Your GMX account is deleted. For security reasons, your e-mail address will be blocked for 6 months. This means that no one can register with your old e-mail address in this time period.