Cloud trash

The trash folder is listed as a normal folder in the folder overview screen of your Cloud. Elements in the Cloud trash folder have not yet been definitively deleted. As with the other folders, elements in the trash folder can be selected to carry out actions such as copying, renaming or moving.

How to carry out various actions with an element in the trash folder

  1. Tap the trash folder in the folder overview screen.

    Papierkorb

  2. Tap the folder settings symbol on the upper right of the menu bar.
    All elements will receive a check box.
  3. Select one or more elements:
    • Tap the check box on the left of the element.
    • Tap Select all in the menu bar on the left.
    A symbol bar will appear at the bottom of the screen.
  4. Carry out the following actions:
    • Delete: To definitively delete an element, tap the trash symbol.
    • Move: To move an element, tap the move symbol, choose where you want to save the element, and tap Confirm.
    • Copy: To copy an element, tap the copy symbol, choose where you want to save the copied file, and tap Confirm..
    • Add to favourites:To mark an element as favourite, tap More and then Mark as favourite.
    • Rename:To rename an element, tap More and then Rename folder or Rename file.
    • Share:To share a folder, tap More and then Share folder.

How to definitively delete elements

  1. Tap the trash folder in the folder overview screen.

    Empty trash

  2. Tap the folder settings symbol on the upper right of the menu bar.
    A symbol bar will appear at the bottom of the screen.
  3. To definitively delete the selected elements, tap Empty trash.

    Empty trash

    Once you have deleted elements from the trash folder, these elements will also no longer be accessible via Cloud on other devices.