Deactivate confirmation dialogues in GMX Mail App for Android

In your GMX Mail App for Android, you can deactivate confirmation dialogue activated as a standard measure, which is, for example, displayed before an e-mail is deleted or a folder is emptied.

  1. Tap the menu symbol in the menu bar.
    The menu navigation is shown.
  2. Tap the gearwheel symbol.
  3. Tap General settings.
  4. Deactivate the desired confirmation dialogues in Other.
    • Confirm "Delete mail": Deactivate this option so that NO confirmation dialogue is displayed before the selected e-mails are deleted.
    • Confirm "Delete draft": Deactivate this option so that NO confirmation dialogue is displayed before a draft is deleted.

    Info:

    Note that by deactivating the confirmation dialogue, unintentional data loss may occur more easily when using GMX Mail App for Android in the future.

The selected confirmation dialogues will no longer be shown in the GMX Mail App for Android.