Why have I been automatically logged out of my GMX account?
It is possible to be logged out automatically during a session.
There are several reasons this can happen:
Timeout: If you are inactive for a long period of time, you will be
automatically logged out of your GMX account to protect
your data from unauthorized access. If you are using a computer that other people
have access to and you have inadvertently logged in permanently, your online
security could be compromised. You should always log out via the logout button
and then close the browser session.
Incorrect browser settings: Your browser settings may be preventing some
content and functions from running correctly. This can cause your session to
Multiple active sessions: If you log into your GMX
account in a new browser window or tab while another window already has an active
session, you will be automatically logged out of your previous session. This can
prevent forgetting an active session and compromising your online security. For more
information on terminating active sessions, see
Viewing and Terminating Sessions.